Muffin Top

January 30, 2007

One morning, I decided that my muffin top was getting out of hand and decided to make more healthful choices in eating. Went to the fridge and selected a pear to bring to work for breakfast.

By the time I got to the train station near my workplace, hunger pangs were a-calling. I decided to ditch the pear and buy breakfast at the little breakfast store.

Me: Auntie, rice rolls to go please.

Auntie: $1.50 or $2.00? (i.e. small portion or big portion?)

Me: Er… $2.00!

There goes the healthful eating plan.

When the rice rolls were ready, I told Auntie that I didn’t want sweet sauce, just soy sauce.

Auntie: Girl, are you on a diet?

Me: Er… I just prefer savoury food for breakfast.

That was the honest answer. However, an equally honest answer would have been…

Auntie: Girl, are you on a diet?

Me: That was the plan, but it had since been flushed.

One Response to “Muffin Top”

  1. gail Says:

    that happens to me far too often hahah!

    and can you believe it that I’M DONE WITH MY INTERNSHIP.

    it feels pretty darn good.


Leave a comment