Archive for October 3rd, 2006

Text Conversation

October 3, 2006

BGF: Had a cab uncle who asked me to intro to him my 30plus year old single friends cos he looking for wife. Hilarious.

Me: Must be the same uncle who asked for my name card so that we can be “friends”.

For the record, I have nothing against cab drivers. I have friends who are cab drivers. The problem is that the cab driver is old enough to be my father. Even had the cheek to ask me to guess how old he is! Win…

People look for love in the weirdest places.

Or perhaps they’re not really looking for love. In the case of BGF’s cab uncle, he just wants a pretty, docile lady to take care of his needs. Maybe that’s how some people measure love.

I know people who measure love by how much they do for each other (everything).

By how many presents they get for Christmas (at least 3).

How expensive the LV bag is (way too).

How well they adhere to each other’s “rules” (with the penalty of cold war and veiled threats).

How often they call in to report their movements (every hour).

How long they talk on the phone before they sleep every night (2 hours, including many minutes of plain silence).

How much they agree with each other’s point of view (totally, to death).

Sad world.

Resolution #10175 – Day 24

October 3, 2006

I’ve been good. As a result of my steadfast adherence to curfew time (with the exception of one night and only because I took a nap that evening), I’ve had:

– more sleep

– less yawns

– more reading time

– less TV time

– more dream recalls

– less blog entries

– more at-home time

– less social life

– moreĀ  money

– less shopping

Oh well, win some lose some.